The Brundage Bump

Keep up with our new addition

My How Life is Moving

Posted by aeopi on May 7, 2011

Well, I officially suck at blogging these days. And I apologize for that. So, let’s take a moment to reflect on what’s been going on since my last post in March!

In April, I started being able to feel Mary Jayne moving inside of me, and man she hasn’t stopped. She is the busiest little thing in there – and strongest I might add. She’s throws some kicks out there that literally make me groan! It’s unbelievable to me how active she is, as I’m pretty sure Owen was a lazy baby compared to her.

We are heading into the home stretch, at my next prenatal appt on May 23, I will be 30 weeks – which means 9 more to go! I start my bi weekly appointments and hope that all goes text book perfect, as it has so far. 

Owen and I took a weekend trip to Oklahoma City over Easter weekend with Gram, Pop, Aunt Jackie and Cousins Jack & Kate.  We went to go celebrate Grandma Betty’s 90th Birthday and Easter.  We had so much fun!  Owen sure loves his Oklahoma family and was chasing those big kids all over the yard.  We had an Easter Egg Hunt that Cousin Courtney helped Owen find eggs in – they scored too!  Look at all those eggs!

Actually, I believe everyone scored!  Look at all those happy kids!  Such a beautiful family!

Happy Birthday Grandma Betty!  Thanks for having all of us!  We had so much fun and can’t wait to come visit again!

Here’s a few fun shots of the three cousins in the hotel while Gram, Pop and Aunt Jackie went to Church.  They had a blast with each other, as you can see. 

Last weekend, I had a beautiful shower at my dad’s house, thrown by Karen and Julie. Unfortunately, I didn’t take many pictures, as I was too busy talking, eating and opening presents. But I did get this one of the crazy, awesome cake they had made for the shower.

Yes, the bird house is a cake!

I also got this picture of all the lovely gifts that my wonderful friends and family bought for MJ and I.  MJ got so many cute clothes that her closet is already busting with dresses!!  I can’t wait to play dress up with her! 

Thank you to everyone for the beautiful gifts and love for MJ and her family.  We love each and every one of you. 

All those gifts have come a long way to helping us finish up the nursery.  I promise I’ll post pictures soon!  We did get the bedding (Thank you to Linda and Jack!) from pottery barn that I had originally liked.  And Chris has painted the walls a nice barely yellow shade that give the room a pretty glow.  Now we’re working on finishing touches.  So stay tuned. 

Now, onto my own adventures!  I took my first sewing class last week and have made it my new goal to begin sewing some handmade clothes for MJ and Owen and some gifts for friends and family.  I’m so addicted to the ideas in many of the sewing blogs I’ve started reading that I  cannot wait to get started.  I know I have a long way to go – but just for fun, here’s my first project!  A fun pillow case for owen. 

Along with this new determination to sew is also a goal fo finishing the many scrapbook projects that I’ve started (wedding, honeymoon, Owen, MJ).  So for mother’s day Chris is letting me creat my own little craft nook for sewing and scrapbooking!  I cannot wait to post a finished picture! 

Well, I think that’s the last two months in a nutshell.  Take care everyone!  Love you all!!

Leave a Reply

 
