The Brundage Bump

Keep up with our new addition

More pictures and Update

Posted by aeopi on December 14, 2008

More pictures of Owen have been posted to the shutterfly site – see web address in entry below. 

Just wanted to let y’all know that I (Ashley!) am alive and well.  I know I’ve been MIA during all this.  Things have been busy and we’re working on getting used to the lack of sleep and needs of the new little one.  He is perfect though, I wouldn’t ask for anything different.  I’m healing well and am learning to sleep whenever possible.  Chris has been a wonderful husband and father throughout all this.  He is taking great care of the both of us, even losing sleep with us.  🙂  He is going to make an attempt to go back to work tomorrow, I’ll be on my own for a little bit, but my mom will be back Monday evening.  We’ve spent the weekend alone and did pretty well.  Having three people around for the midnight non-sleeping times is definitely helpful though.  We’ll be glad to have her back!  Anywho, wish us sleep!!  Love to you all!

2 Responses to “More pictures and Update”

  1. Cathy said

    Ashley, Congratulations!! Okay, don’t ever tell my little ones this, but I think Owen is the cutest newborn I have ever seen. The picture of him on his blanket with his lips out and the one of him asleep on your shoulder with you looking at him are too cute. I’m sure your posting them up all around your home. I had such a great time looking through your pictures. I’m so excited that your a mom, it’s a whole new world, all wonderful of course. Don’t worry you will sleep again! Love you, Cathy George Wigley

  2. Congrats Ashley! Owen is so cute! And no need to explain your blogging absence. You’re a new mom….enough said! 🙂 The rest of us totally understand. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
