The Brundage Bump

Keep up with our new addition

I now present Owen Christopher!

Posted by aeopi on December 5, 2008

owen-christopher-029

 

He’s here!  Owen Christopher was born at 5:41pm by c-section.  We tried and tried to do it natrually but that kid wasn’t budging.  He weighs 8lbs 4oz and is 20 1/4″ long.  So far he’s a great kid, he’s not fussy and he took to breast feeding pretty well.

After he was out our doctor said there was no way he was going to fit through his pelvis.  The Brundage’s have big heads, sorry honey.  Ashley is doing really well.  As I type she’s eating her first meal in the past 27 hours.  I think she’ll be up for visitors but please call before you come up.  We’ll try to space eveyone out so we don’t get a ton of people all at once.

I’ve got a ton of pictures and I will get them up as soon as I can.

6 Responses to “I now present Owen Christopher!”

  1. Kathleen said

    EEK! Welcome, Owen. It’s about time, kid. I checked this site as the last thing before I went to bed! THIS is live blogging. Congratulations Ashley and Chris. Love, Kathleen

  2. Rhonda said

    Congrats!!!

  3. Rhonda said

    Congratulations! I can’t wait to meet him when he comes to visit at UWMD!

  4. Paul said

    Congrats!!
    I love the mask Chris.

  5. Josh said

    It was nice to meet OCB today. He seems like a nice kid. Congrats!

  6. Alicia said

    Just wanted to say “Congratulations! It’s a boy!” So glad to hear that you all made it through this major, life-changing event. Cheers! ~ Alicia Lakey

Leave a Reply

 
