The Brundage Bump

Keep up with our new addition

We all need to calm down…

Posted by aeopi on November 17, 2008

We went to get our sonogram last friday and along with making the cutest face ever in his picture (his lips were pursed in a kissy face) Owen is only measuring 7 pounds.  Which according to other post-pregnant people I’ve spoken with, these late sonograms usually overestimate the weight of the baby.  So, he’s not going to be the biggest baby in the world after all!  There’s no way to tell in the sonogram or any other way if his head is too big though.  For that we just have to wait and see. 

I’ve also been thinking – technically, Owen can stay in there for 4 more weeks (till Dec. 14th) as long as we both seem healthy, so the fact that he hasn’t dropped just yet could just mean he isn’t ready.  So, I’ve decided to take a deep breath, relax and enjoy these last few weeks when I have him all to myself (and the hands on my belly).  Now I need the rest of you to breath with me…in…….. and out……  Thank you!  🙂

4 Responses to “We all need to calm down…”

  1. Momma said

    YAY!! I’m so happy to hear that you are going to stop stressing and learn to relax and let Owen do the rest. He’ll come when he’s ready. Afterall, you came a month after your due date and we had a healthly natural birth.

    It’s in your genes, you’ll be fine.
    I love you honey.

  2. lynn said

    both of our babies were 2 weeks late….enjoy these last few days of just you & Chris!!!

  3. Alana said

    the waiting game is so hard. hang in there. miss you guys. jackson can’t wait to meet his buddy owen! (funny that “such great heights” came on my ipod right as I am righting this message – just had to note that – always makes me think of your wedding.)

  4. Heather said

    Those u/s can be way off a pound or two on either side. We are made to have babies of all sizes so don’t worry about if he is too big or not. He will be the perfect size and healhty is the most important. My girls were c-section and at the end of the day to me it doesn’t matter how they get here or when just that everyone was healthy.

Leave a Reply

 
