The Brundage Bump

Keep up with our new addition

BIG BOY!

Posted by aeopi on November 7, 2008

Chris and I attended our first of the weekly doctor’s appointments yesterday.  Now you will be able to get real updates on how I’m progressing.  So far, nothing!  No dialation, no dropping (although I’m pretty sure he has a little because my ribs have gone back down some), nothing. 

We did get some interesting news, to say the least, my doctor thinks Owen is up to 7 1/2 pounds!  And I am measuring at 38 weeks, which as of today, I am 2 days away from 37 weeks.  So, she is concerned that Owen might be too big already and that’s why his head hasn’t dropped down.  We go in next Friday for a sonogram of the big fella to find out what the heck is going on.  I’m hoping that her ever so technical way of weighing the baby (feeling around on my belly) is way off and he’s fine and we’ll get to progress as normal.  I don’t know for sure what happens if not, but I’m guessing they’ll either induce to get him out earlier or if he won’t fit I’ll have to have a c-section.  Neither ways are anything I want. 

So think small happy thoughts!  Thanks!

One Response to “BIG BOY!”

  1. jackb15 said

    the closer you get the sadder I get that I can’t be there. boo! i will think small thoughts! keep us posted.

Leave a Reply

 
