The Brundage Bump

Keep up with our new addition

Sick and Pregnant, ugh

Posted by aeopi on October 23, 2008

So, I’ve had a virus since last Saturday that has caused my voice to disappear and a cough to start.  It’s super annoying.  It’s making it even harder to sleep, except Tuesday morning when I slept in till noon!  And it’s causing me to snore, which is waking Chris up (while turnabout is fair play, I still feel bad about that).  Luckily, I went to my OB today and she’s prescribed me some cough syrup that not only will suppress the cough but will put me to sleep!  How exciting is that?!  Medicated sleep!!!  I can’t wait to go to bed tonight. 

In other news, I am at 34 weeks and the baby is measuring at 34 weeks.  His head is down and pushing hard on my pelvis bones, which are starting to separate (painful…).  According to the doctor (keep in mind she measured this by touch) she thinks he’s at about 6 pounds!  Here’s hoping her measurements are off or he stops growing soon!!  We have our next appointment in two weeks (I was wrong about starting the one weeks this time) but after that one they are for sure once a week until he’s born!  I’m starting to get a little nervous, it’s getting really close!! 

Oh and the strangest thing has started happening – apparently since Owen is getting so big in there and squashing my insides, I’m not “releasing air” like normal.  So at night, when I get up to pee (which has now become 3 to 4 times a night!) I let out these long airy burps!!  Sometimes it happens just by me rolling over in bed.  It’s the craziest thing.  I feel like a water bottle that you’re holding underwater and you tip it up to release air.  Chris has yet to experience the beauty of the burp, but I find it hilarious!  I’m like a freaking science experiment!  🙂

I need to post a new picture soon.  Am waiting till I get my “belly shots” taken by Jackie.  But I’ll get something up here soon. 

For those of you who are curious – the baby’s room is pretty much ready.  Just waiting on his bookcase and armoire and it’ll be done.  This is actually bugging me because when I do get antsy and need to do something baby related to make me feel ready – I have nothing to do!!  Argh.  So much for being a planner!! 

Guess that’s about it for now.  I’ll keep you posted with any exciting news as it happens, promise!  Love you all!

2 Responses to “Sick and Pregnant, ugh”

  1. Chris said

    I experienced the pregnant burps last night and they were hilarious. It sounded like Will Ferrell in Elf when he drinks the entire 2 liter of coke and lets out a huge burp. I laughed myself to sleep after that.

  2. Ashley said

    As funny as that image is, they are NOT that bad!

Leave a Reply

 
