The Brundage Bump

Keep up with our new addition

well…

Posted by aeopi on August 13, 2008

i haven’t written in a while and still don’t have any news to post.  there is nothing going on.  owen is moving and kicking more and more every day, but Chris still can’t feel him.  i’m eating more and my belly is growing larger, but there hasn’t been anything exciting going on to report. 

i’m starting to get more anxious about the baby coming.  trying to figure out how to pay for outrageously expensive day care.  freaking out about debt while realizing we’re about to up our expenses with a new baby!  realizing that i have no clue about breast feeding or raising a baby other than what i think i know.  still trying to figure out what else to do with the nursery for decor.  Thankfully, Andi is going to paint a couple pictures using our bedding animals for inspiration to hang on the walls. 

that’s about it.  i know its not that exciting but wanted to put something new up since i hadn’t posted in forever!  love you all!!

5 Responses to “well…”

  1. Josh said

    yay, i am just happy to see and update.

  2. Linda Griggs said

    Ashley,

  3. Linda Griggs said

    Ashley,

    Don’t worry about a thing. When you are a mommy, everything works out. Your baby will love you unconditionally, even if you make some mistakes. You will be given lots of advice, and sometimes that advice works and sometimes your own gut instinct works. All babies are different, but no matter what you do, Owen will look at you and, you will see, that nothing else matters in the world. You’ll be a great mom!
    Linda

  4. Andi said

    Here is what I tell people when they are nervous about having a baby…If I can do it, anyone can! Not much came naturally to me (at first). I relied on books, schedules, and prayer! I figure Brandon’s still alive and not a sociopath, so I must have done something right! It turns out that it’s easier than it looks. Btw, I forgot to keep your blanket (der) so my mom does have it if you go to Coppell.

  5. Alana said

    Girl, I hear ya. I’ll help you if you’ll help me!!! ha! I just can’t wait to get the two of them together. It will be fun to see which one becomes the trouble maker. I have a bad feeling it will be mine! So, please forgive us now. Love ya.

Leave a Reply

 
