The Brundage Bump

Keep up with our new addition

Friday Freakout…and Big News!

Posted by aeopi on June 23, 2008

Well, as some of you know I made an “emergency” trip to the doctor’s office last Friday.  I was having strange shooting pains in my lower tummy area.  These, embarrassingly, turned out to simply be growing pains.  But, on the bright side – we got to go to the sonographer and have a lot of pictures taken of the baby to make sure everything was good.  This means….yes….we found out the sex of the baby!!  I wish we could tell each and every one of you in person what we’re having, but we can’t keep it contained for that long.  So, for those of you who have been waiting to hear….

We’re having a BOY!!!!

Yes, we are super excited!  We would have been happy either way, but I was really hoping for a baby boy to come first!  As far as names go, we are pretty set on Owen Christopher Brundage (Owen being my maiden name, Christopher for the obvious).  The Doctor at the sonographer’s office also said that our baby has a text book perfect heart!  He even took a picture to keep for his records.  His kidneys, back bone, legs, feet, head, and brain are all looking healthy as well. 

To those of you who we saw this weekend and didn’t tell the big news to…sorry, but we had to tell family first.  But it was tough keeping it in!!

I have attached a couple pictures in the link below.  They are my two favorites of Owen, so far.  The top picture is of his bottom – as if he were sitting on a copy machine with his legs pointing out to the left side of the picture.  The arrow is pointing at his you know what….haha.  The bottom picture is his profile.  He is laying on his back with his head towards the right side of the picture.  The lady doing the sonogram said he had one hand on his chin and the other on his forehead, but I can’t really see that.  You can really see his big ol’ belly though.  She said he didn’t look like he’s missed a meal and the doctor said he’s weighing about 6 ounces right now.  My little information emails say that he is about the size of a turnip this week. 

baby boy brundage

Take care and we love you all!

10 Responses to “Friday Freakout…and Big News!”

  1. Josh said

    I knew you guys were hiding something from me! I could see it in your eyes!

  2. jackie said

    So I was off – again! I have decided that whatever my intuition is – go with the opposite! Congrats!

  3. aeopi said

    Thanks!!

  4. babyonthehip said

    I knew it was a boy! Of course, he has a perfect heart, look at his mommy! (aaah) I’m so excited for you guys and can’t wait to meet Owen! Btw, how big is a turnip? I don’t think I’ve ever seen one.

  5. Sarah said

    I knew it! Of course, I’ve been telling everyone I know who is pregnant that they are having a boy and I’ve been wrong every time… so, I was bound to get one right. So happy for both of you!!!

  6. aeopi said

    i have no idea what a turnip looks like either…ha.

  7. Paul said

    Congrats on (very) young Owen

  8. Linda Griggs said

    We are so excited for ya’ll. Love your choice of names too. Take care and we hope to see you soon.
    The Griggs’

  9. Heather said

    I knew you were having a boy! Congrats. Glad everyone is happy and healthy. Love the name!

  10. Congratulations Ashley! So happy first of all that baby Owen is healthy and what fun to have a little boy! We found out last week that we too are having a little boy due just a couple of weeks before Owen. So fun! Congratulations again and hope you are feeling fantastic and that those growing pains aren’t bothering you too much!

Leave a Reply

 
